worldofpopla.blogg.se

Winamp 5.666 windows 10 crash
Winamp 5.666 windows 10 crash













winamp 5.666 windows 10 crash
  1. #Winamp 5.666 windows 10 crash update
  2. #Winamp 5.666 windows 10 crash windows 8.1
  3. #Winamp 5.666 windows 10 crash windows 8

* Improved: Added a Playlist Search feature (thanks Victor) * Improved: Updated scrollbars and buttons and other tweaks (thanks Martin) * Improved: Added browse path & edit title functions in Ctrl+E editor * Improved: OpenMPT-based Module Player (replaces old MikMod player)

#Winamp 5.666 windows 10 crash windows 8.1

* Improved: Windows 8.1 and 10 compatibility * Improved: Added /ENUMPLAYLISTS to the command-line support * Improved: Added an auto-fullscreen option to video prefs * Improved: Added an option to completely disable Winamp’s video support * New: Windows Audio (WASAPI) Output plug-in (w.i.p.) I’ll probably cover more releases if / when they happen, depending on how things go and if I find anything worth discussing. I refuse to put my massive library of local music in my Spotify playlists so having a more current local player is just that much better a thing for me. I would have used the previous version until it just couldn’t run if I had to for my local media playback, but if new things are coming down the pipe for Winamp, then even better. Performance does seem quite a bit more snappy with this build compared to 5.666, and I’d imagine things will only get better with future releases.

winamp 5.666 windows 10 crash

Neat!īeyond that I haven’t gon into depth testing things – I just loaded up my music and gave things a listen, noticing these elements immediately. Most obvious to me in the bit of time I’ve spent with it is that search is now built into the playlist pane and when changing tracks a little notification tab pops up. Winamp 5.8 doesn’t have too much different as far as appearances go but what is different is pretty nice.

#Winamp 5.666 windows 10 crash update

I can imagine the team was wanting to get all their planned features implemented and release a proper fresh update as Winamp 6, maybe. This is actually, apparently, a leaked build that was originally not intended for any kind of public release, but thanks to said leak it’s since been released to the public officially.

#Winamp 5.666 windows 10 crash windows 8

I never had any issues with 5.666 in Windows 8 or Windows 10, but apparently, the Winamp team was working hard behind the scenes to keep the program up to modern standards.Įnter Winamp 5.8. I’ve been using Winamp easily since, oh, 2000 or so with no real issues on my end other than a few bugs which I could deal with – updates kept things going smooth for me. While they insisted something was in the works on what was thought to be a dead project, we saw nothing of it over the past few years. Since Winamp was purchased from AOL in 2014, things seemed to stand still for the project and the team. Winamp hasn’t had an update in 4 years, the last update being 2014’s version 5.666. Normally this wouldn’t be anything major – for comparison, Spotify seems to want to update every damned day – but this was something else.

winamp 5.666 windows 10 crash

Back on Saturday, I found out that Winamp, an ages old but incredibly beloved media player very popular in the late 90’s and through the 2000’s, had a new version release.















Winamp 5.666 windows 10 crash